• October 28, 2021
          BIPOC Reading Series- October
          November 8, 2021
          Portland Book Festival Virtual Event Pass: November 8–12
          November 8, 2021
          TAP@PBF: Change with John Freeman
          November 8, 2021
          Tenderness: Donika Kelly, Brandon Taylor, and Kirstin Valdez Quade
  • Box Office
  1. Events
  2. Karl Newsom Edwards
Karl Newsom Edwards

Karl Newsom Edwards

Karl Newsom Edwards began working as an illustrator in 1976 and has published several books for children. Kirkus Reviews said of Fly!, his first book for Alfred A. Knopf, “In fewer than twenty words, Edwards pieces together a story of grand willpower and discovery.” His most recent work is I Got a New Friend. He lives in Portland, Oregon.

Events, Classes, and Seminars

We have moved many of our offerings online! We hope you will join us.

Saturday

Nov 11

Portland Book Festival  

Storytime: I Got a New Friend

A sweet introduction to owning a pet that is perfect for readers of The Most Magnificent Thing and A Ball for Daisy.   When a little girl gets a new puppy, they have a lot to learn about each other. The new friends can be shy, messy, and sometimes get into trouble. They get lost, but they always

Find out more