Loading Events
  • This event has passed.
Events Category:

The Graywolf Poetry Tour

Acclaimed independent publisher Graywolf Press presents poets Mary Jo Bang (The Last Two Seconds), Katie Ford (Blood Lyrics), and Diane Seuss (Four-legged Girl) in a discussion on poetic form and process moderated by fellow Graywolf poet Mary Szybist (Incarnadine).

Click here to purchase your festival tickets.

Katie Ford

Ford_cover_webKatie Ford is the author of two previous poetry collections, Colosseum and Deposition. She has received a Lannan Literary Fellowship and the Larry Levis Reading Award. Her work has appeared in the New Yorker, the Paris Review, Poetry, and Poetry International. She teaches in the Department of Creative Writing at the University of California, Riverside, and lives with the writer Josh Emmons and their daughter.
Read more

Diane Seuss

Seuss_cover_webDiane Seuss is the author of two previous poetry collections, It Blows You Hollow and Wolf Lake, White Gown Blown Open, winner of the Juniper Prize for Poetry. Her poems have appeared in Best American Poetry 2014, the Georgia Review, New Orleans Review, Poetry, and elsewhere. She is writer-in-residence at Kalamazoo College and lives in Michigan. Twitter   Diane Seuss will give a Pop-Up Reading at 2pm in the European Art Gallery (Main Building, 2nd Floor).
Read more

Mary Jo Bang

Bang_cover_webMary Jo Bang is the author of six previous books of poetry, including Elegy, winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award. She has also published a celebrated translation of Dante’s Inferno. She teaches at Washington University in Saint Louis. Website
Read more

Mary Szybist

Szybist_cover_webMary Szybist grew up in Pennsylvania. She earned degrees from the University of Virginia and the Iowa Writers’ Workshop, where she was a Teaching-Writing Fellow. Her first collection of poetry, Granted (2003), was a finalist for the National Book Critics Circle Award and the winner of the 2004 Great Lakes Colleges Associations New Writers Award.  Her second book, Incarnadine (2013), won the National Book Award for Poetry.
Read more