• October 4, 2023
          One Page Wednesday- October
          October 5, 2023
          Bookmark: A fundraising gala for Literary Arts
          October 11, 2023
          Timeless Feminist Wisdom: A poetic conversation between Adela Zamudio and Adrienne Rich
          October 17, 2023
          An Evening with Barbara Kingsolver, in Conversation with Jess Walter
  • Box Office

Oregon Book Awards Authors on Tour

Next week, Oregon Book Awards authors Beren De Motier, K.B. Dixon, Jill Kelly, and Linda Zuckerman will read selections from their work on Tuesday, January 20 at 7:00 p.m. at the Eugene Public Library (100 West 10th Avenue) and Wednesday, January 21 at 7:00 p.m. at the North Bend Public Library (1800 Sherman Avenue).

Conversation with the authors, book sales and signing follow each reading. The events are free and open to the public.

Oregon authors Elizabeth Enslin, Debra Gwartney, Scott Nadelson, Cheryl Strayed, George Taylor, Ellen Waterston and Crystal Willams were among the 13 recipients of the Oregon Arts Commission 2009 Individual Fellowships. Congratulations to all the recipients! According to the Oregon Arts Commission’s web site, “Peer‐review panels of artists and arts professionals from across Oregon recommended the recipients to the Arts Commission. The Fellowship program alternates between visual and performing/literary artists. Visual artists will once again be recognized in 2010.”