Oregon Book Awards are Monday!

Photos taken last night in Corvallis at a reading at the Corvallis public library with Oregon Book Awards finalists Lisa Ohlen Harris, Jennifer Richter, Paul VanDevelder, and Kathleen Dean Moore. See more photos on our Facebook page!

And, this Saturday night in Portland:

Panel Discussion with Oregon Playwrights

Saturday, April 23rd, 2011
5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Julie S Vigeland Rehearsal Hall
Gerding Theater at the Armory
128 NW 11th Ave. Portland

Free and open to the public

Literary Arts, The Dramatists Guild of America, Portland Center Stage, and
Portland Theatre Works present a panel discussion with Oregon playwrights.

Meet some of Oregon’s finest playwrights, ask questions about their work, and hear what they have to say about the dramatist’s life. The panel discussion includes Wayne Harrel, Susan Mach, George Taylor, and Cynthia Whitcomb, Oregon Book Awards finalists for the coveted Angus L. Bowmer Award for Drama.

Marc Acito and Molly Best Tinsley are also finalists for the Bowmer award. The Drama panel will be moderated by nationally known dramaturg Mead Hunter. A reception will follow on the Armory’s Mezzanine, and attendees are invited to enjoy free live music with Classical Revolution PDX in the lobbies from 6:30-7:15pm.

The winner of the Angus L. Bowmer Award for Drama, as well as the Oregon Book Awards winners in seven other categories, will be announced at the Oregon Book Awards ceremony on Monday, April 25th, at 7:30pm at the Gerding Theater at the Armory. Tickets are still available!

Related Posts