• June 26, 2024
          BIPOC Reading Series – June
          July 3, 2024
          One Page Wednesday – July
          July 17, 2024
          INCITE: Queer Writers Read – July
          July 18, 2024
  • Box Office

Fellowships Deadline is June 27th

In conjunction with our 30th anniversary, Literary Arts will award an additional $30,000 to writers as part of the 2015 Oregon Book Awards & Fellowships program. A total of $59,000 will be granted in 2015 to support, promote, and celebrate Oregon’s writers and publishers.

Applications for the 2015 Oregon Literary Fellowships are due Friday, June 27, 2014. Fellowships are awarded to Oregon writers in Fiction, Nonfiction, Poetry, Drama, and Young Readers Literature. Fellowships are also awarded to support Oregon’s independent publishers and small presses that demonstrate a commitment to literary publishing. There is no charge to apply. Recipients are determined by a panel of out-of-state judges. Applications may be mailed via U.S. mail or hand delivered to the Literary Arts office at 925 SW Washington in Portland. Fellowship applications can be found here.

The deadline to submit books for the 2015 Oregon Book Awards is Friday, August 29, 2014. Books written by Oregon writers, with an original publication date between August 1, 2013 and July 31, 2014, are eligible. Awards in 2015 will be presented in the following genres: Fiction, Poetry, General Nonfiction, Creative Nonfiction, Children’s Literature, and Young Adult Literature. Submission guidelines can be found on our website.

If you have questions about how to apply for an Oregon Literary Fellowship or how to submit a book to the Oregon Book Awards, contact Susan Denning at susan@literary-arts.org or 503-227-2583 x107. The 2015 Oregon Book Awards finalists and Oregon Literary Fellowship recipients will be announced in January 2015.

Related Posts